

Peace River Area Monitoring Program (PRAMP) Committee

Annual General Meeting

September 23, 2020 9:00 AM Zoom Video Conference

Meeting Notes

ticipation	Pa	Organization	Sector Group	Name
ector	Di		Public	Doug Dallyn, Co-chair
ector	Di		Public	Shelly Shannon,
				Secretary/Treasurer
ector	Di	NAIT/Centre for Boreal Research	Public	Kevin Kemball
ector	Di	Obsidian Energy	Industry	Art Laurin
ector	Di	Baytex Energy	Industry	Anthony Traverse, Co-Chair
ector	Di	CNRL	Industry	Matt Flett
ector	Di	AHS	Gov	Krista Park
ector	Di	Métis Nation Region 6	Gov	Garrett Tomlinson, Co-Chair
ector	Di	MD Smoky River	Gov	Andy Trudeau
st	G	Northern Sunrise County	GOV	Gaylene Whitehead for Corinna
				Williams
		Executive Director		Karla Reesor
		Technical Program Manager		Mike Bisaga
		Technical Program Manager		Lily Lin
		Office Manager		Brenda Barber
		Outreach Coordinator		Eileen Coristine
				Eileen Coristine

Guests:

Name	Sector Group	Organization	Participation
Amanda Hepp		AHS	
Edwin Radke		Radke Corporation	

Regrets:

Name	Sector	Organization	Participation
	Group		
Corinna Williams	Gov	Northern Sunrise County	Director
Brian Allen	Gov	Town of Grimshaw	Member

Elvis Thomas Gov	Woodland Cree	Director
------------------	---------------	----------

1. Meeting called to order at 9:09 am by Karla Reesor. Roll call for quorum.

Introduction of Amanda Hepp; practicum student with AHS

2. Review Agenda

The Agenda was provided on the Members Portal prior to the Meeting Add the approval of 2019 AGM Minutes from September 17, 2019 to Agenda. **MOTION to accept the Agenda as revised by Doug Dallyn. No blocks.**

3. Approval of the 2019 Minutes

The 2019 AGM Minutes were provided on the Members Portal prior to the Meeting. **MOTION to approve the 2019 Minutes as presented by Anthony Traverse. No blocks.**

4. Presentation of Audited Financial Statements for 2020

The audited financial statements were presented by Edwin Radke of Radke Corporation. MOTION to approve the financials by Garrett Tomlinson; second by Andy Trudeau. No blocks.

5. Review and Highlights from 2019/20

Karla Reesor and Mike Bisaga provided a review of activities of PRAMP 2019/20:

- We are midway through our capital acquisition program to replace rented stations.
- We expanded our boundaries.
- Midway through our 4-year contract; we have confirmed funding to March 2021.
- Acknowledge the work and commitment of the Board of Directors.
- Our Outreach has been successful in spite of the pandemic restrictions and included a vermicomposting program with 32 participants.
- We were able to connect with all of the schools in the area in the Fall 2019.
- We deployed a new monitoring station in Cadotte Lake; this is the first AQHI station in the area and it may move to a different location at some point.
- We established the new location for Station 986.
- Completed the 2018/19 Annual Data Review compares year over year data and summarizes air quality in the region.
- We have deployed 5 Purple Air sensors which monitor particulate matter.
- Decrease in hydro-carbon events due to the ongoing emissions management by operators.
- There were two odour complaints in 2019, the lowest number since complaints were first tracked.
- We now collect non-methane as well as methane canisters to help us identify hydrocarbons in the area; we will be doing isotopic analysis over the next year.
- COVID has affected the air quality as people began to work at home and there was decreased vehicle use.
- We have been able to maintain monitoring operations during the pandemic.

- Next year will be the 5th anniversary of PRAMP.
- Next year our capital acquisition should be complete.
- We may create one or more new videos about PRAMP.
- We are looking forward to another fun year with the PRAMP team.
- We will continue to rely on social media, particularly when we are limited with our inperson meetings.
- This presentation will be added to the public website.

6. Call for Directors

- Karla Reesor confirmed the list of current directors.
- Seven incumbent directors whose terms expire in 2020 have agreed to stand again Krista Park, Anthony Traverse, Garrett Tomlinson, Art Laurin/Kenda Friesen, Elvis Thomas, Doug Dallyn and Kevin Kemball.
- Question whether we have a representative from Lubicon. Gaylene Whitehead will ask to see if anyone is interested in putting their name forward for the Board.
- Karla called for nominations from the floor (3 times); hearing none, all seven incumbents were acclaimed.
- Motion to accept the seven directors, Krista Park, Anthony Traverse, Garrett Tomlinson, Art Laurin/Kenda Friesen, Elvis Thomas, Doug Dallyn and Kevin Kemball appointed to the board by Andy Trudeau. No blocks.

7. Appointment of the Auditor

MOTION to appoint Radke Corporation as the auditor for 2020 by Shelly Shannon; second by Doug Dallyn. No Blocks.

8. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Anthony Traverse at 9:47 am.